The Department of Trade & Industry-Region 3 in coordination with the Philippine Trade Training Center (PTTC) conducted the Enhanced SME Caravan in Central Luzon to further develop the managerial and technical skills of MSMEs in generating business innovation and creating economic value.

However, sad to say i missed the seminar on Values-Based Management last 26 June 2012 which aims to convey to MSMEs on how to communicate clearly who they are and what they stand for and discovering personal values that strengthen their actions which will greatly contribute in the improvement of
business operations.  Though I was near the vicinity of the seminar, I was not able to attend as I need to canvass with printers for my hangtags for accessories.

Also, will not be able to attend the Quality & Productivity for Global Competitiveness on 28 June 2012 as I will be buying my materials tomorrow so my beadworkers can work on our new purchase order.  Said seminar is vital to increase the level of awareness of the MSMEs on the importance of Quality and Productivity Improvement in their business operation and to make the MSMES more competitive in the global market.

However, I'm having a second thought of buying my materials as the seminar tomorrow here in Malolos is about Branding, Packaging & Labelling, and I would like to consult with the speaker about my own design for my hangtags as well as its contents if okay before going on final printing of the tags.

If only I can attend to all of these things as they are all important for my business...but i have a one-man business at the moment.

                                                                       
                     (BEADatoh)



Leave a Reply.